Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 September 2018

    Holiday in the hills.

    Lovely location. Very kind hosts.
    Paul
    jp

    Review score

    10
    3 August 2018

    So good!

    There was nothing not to like.
    This was a delightful stay. A spacious and well-equipped apartment in a 500-year-old farmhouse. Olinto and Alessandra are friendly, helpful and generous. They gave us a lot of their time, and it was a pleasure to be with them. They are very knowledgeable about the area, its inhabitants and its customs, and this made our experience of the Garfagnana all the more meaningful. If you are in the Garfagnana in the autumn, try to sample the local dishes made with chestnut flour: chestnut polenta with pork, and “necci”, which are crepes stuffed with ricotta. Olinto and Alessandra will tell you about them. We remember Pra' Di Reto with great nostalgia.
    Clara 191
    it

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mariska
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    30 March 2018

    Peaceful stay in beautiful nature

    -
    We had a lovely time here - the B&B is in a very serene location (tiny village at the end of a winding road up the hill) and really gives you the feeling you are away from it all. Still, Castelnuovo is only a 10min drive so all amenities and facilities you need are very close. Hosts are very friendly and helped with walking routes suitable for us (as I am pregnant it could not be too strenuous) and breakfast was plentiful. Room large and with all comforts - we really recommend this B&B! Sadly we had to leave a day earlier than expected but the hosts could not have been more accommodating / understanding - a big plus!
    db
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 October 2017
    The owners were particularly friendly and interesting
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    13 October 2017

    We enjoyed our stay here very much and would recommend it to friends.

    The friendly and helpful owners, the spacious accommodation, lovely breakfasts, the situation, the surrounding countryside, the quietness.
    Zoe Wilkins
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2017

    A charming getaway in the countryside in a quieter area of Tuscany

    Plenty of character and charm in a quiet rural location not far from town. Lovely to hear the church bells chime. Breakfast was excellent quality local produce. Owners very helpful and nice.
    Scott Glaberman
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    7 August 2017

    Wonderful hosts in a sleepy little village

    The streets are very narrow! Good for expert drivers.
    The owners are two of the friendliest people you will ever meet. We spent a couple hours talking to them.
    Ian
    no

    Review score

    9.2
    11 July 2017

    Quiet, beautifull and uncomplicated

    A genuinly cozy place. Really Italian"! Extremly freindly hosts.
    websternk
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2016

    The most wonderful place to stay

    We had such a wonderful stay, it is hard to know where to begin! Right from our arrival we felt welcomed into Alessandra and her husbands home. The location is beautiful and serene and there are no words to describe the charm and skill with which Alessandra and her husband run the guest house. They aye with us in the evenings and we had fantastic conversations long into the evening over plates of delicious home cooked food. The beds were so comfortable we didn't want to get out of them and we were so sad to leave this beautiful, serene place - we leave our hearts there in the hope that we will return xx
    James
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018

    Just a treat to be there and the hosts could not have been nicer

    extra pillow
    The location was fabulous, an ancient old stone house in a old stone village sitting on the top of a mountain side. So gorgeous. Just to be clear, despite being so old everything was totally modern and up to date.