This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9
Reviews
    db
    gb
    10
    22 October 2017
    The owners were particularly friendly and interesting
    gb
    8.8
    13 October 2017
    We enjoyed our stay here very much and would recommend it to friends.
    The friendly and helpful owners, the spacious accommodation, lovely breakfasts, the situation, the surrounding countryside, the quietness.
    Zoe Wilkins
    gb
    10
    15 September 2017
    A charming getaway in the countryside in a quieter area of Tuscany
    Plenty of character and charm in a quiet rural location not far from town. Lovely to hear the church bells chime. Breakfast was excellent quality local produce. Owners very helpful and nice.
    Scott Glaberman
    us
    8.8
    7 August 2017
    Wonderful hosts in a sleepy little village
    The streets are very narrow! Good for expert drivers.
    The owners are two of the friendliest people you will ever meet. We spent a couple hours talking to them.
    Ian
    no
    9.2
    11 July 2017
    Quiet, beautifull and uncomplicated
    A genuinly cozy place. Really Italian"! Extremly freindly hosts.
    Nikki Webster
    gb
    10
    17 October 2016
    The most wonderful place to stay
    We had such a wonderful stay, it is hard to know where to begin! Right from our arrival we felt welcomed into Alessandra and her husbands home. The location is beautiful and serene and there are no words to describe the charm and skill with which Alessandra and her husband run the guest house. They aye with us in the evenings and we had fantastic conversations long into the evening over plates of delicious home cooked food. The beds were so comfortable we didn't want to get out of them and we were so sad to leave this beautiful, serene place - we leave our hearts there in the hope that we will return xx
    Alick
    gb
    9.6
    14 August 2016
    Great hosts in rural setting
    Evening meals did mean a trip down to either Ponticosi - small enthusiastic cafe with limited food - or down to Castelnuovo where there's a big selection. We walked to both but the main road is unpleasant and walking through the woods from Castelnuovo via Antisciana at night was challenging.
    The hosts were amazing, producing stunning breakfasts and always being on hand for advice on mountain walks (several truly incredible ones within 40 minutes drive), local bike repair shops (Olinto even booked mine in for spoke repairs done within an hour) and local life generally. They even insisted we made ourselves picnics from the truly enormous breakfasts supplied.
    Tímea
    hu
    10
    26 July 2016
    Heart-warming tuscan hospitality
    The house and the little mountain village is really cozy, a bit difficult to reach, but totally worth the effort. Alessandra and Olinto are great hosts: they treated us as if we were part of their family, we could taste homemade delicacies for dinner and breakfast, everything was delicious, and their kindness and cordiality was heart-warming.
Close